https://www.belizeangold-switzerland.com/ and the "RUTZ Maitre Chocolatier" Logo is a non profit brand of

Real Estate Rockstars LLC 60 East Simpson Ave. Jackson, Wyoming 83001, USA

The fine cocoa used in this handcrafted chocolate bar comes from Punta Gorda, Toledo District in South Belize. 

With an annual chocolate subscription or simply as a "time to time" buyer of individual chocolate bars, you can help secure demand for high-quality organic chocolate and the work of chocolate growers in Toldeo, Belize. 

We thank you very much for this, you will be highly appreciated in Belize, Punta Gorda and would be delighted if you came to visit us.  

More than 150 cocoa smallholders grow cocoa for us according to the old Mayan tradition in harmony with nature and the environment. In the Toledo District, fine cocoa (Criollo and Trinitario varieties) has been cultivated for more than 3000 years and is regarded as the cradle of cocoa in general. Unfortunately, many cocoa farmers and their families now live in poverty in Belize and around the world. Our local partner "Belize Cacao Traders (BCT)" counteracts this situation. BCT buys the cocoa fresh every week from the farmers, who receive their money directly upon delivery in cash. The price paid is three times higher than usual in the chocolate industry. The correct payment allows the farmers a carefree, economically and socially independent and secure life. 

BCT's quality standards are at the highest level and scientifically shaped. BCT runs its own tree nursery and breeds quality seedlings which are given to the farmers free of charge. Another unique quality requirement is central fermentation and sun drying. BCT operates a first-class fermentation and drying plant that sets new standards worldwide. Traditional Maya methods combined with the latest scientific findings result in world-class cocoa of unmatched quality. 

The freshly harvested cocoa beans arrive in the fermentation boxes at the latest after 6 hours. This guarantees an optimal & clean fermentation without foreign fermentation and unequalled constant quality. By the regular and secured income by your distortion of chocolate they can extend their farms and successively hold their production quantity or even increase something. Thank you ! 

80% Milchschokolade (80 Gramm)

72% Dark with sea salt (80 grams)

Der in dieser handwerklich hergestellten Schokoladentafel verwendete Edelkakao stammt aus Punta Gorda, Toledo District in Süd Belize. 

Mit einem jährlichen Schokoladenabonnement oder einfach nur als " Zeit zu Zeit " Käufer von einzelnen Schokoladentafeln tragen Sie dazu bei, dass die Nachfrage nach hochwertiger biologischer Schokolade und die Arbeit der Schokoladenbauern in Toldeo, Belize, gesichert ist. 

 

Dafür danken wir Ihnen ganz herzlichst, Sie werden in Belize, Punta Gorda hoch geschätzt und man würde sich freuen, wenn Sie vor Ort einen Besuch abstatten kommen.  

Über 150 Kakao Kleinbauern bauen dort für uns den Kakao nach alter Maya Tradition in Einklang mit Natur und Umwelt an. Im Toledo District wird seit mehr als 3000 Jahren Edelkakao (Sorten Criollo und Trinitario) angebaut und gilt als die Wiege des Kakaos überhaupt. Leider leben heute viele Kakaobauern und ihre Familien in Belize sowie weltweit in Armut. Diesem Umstand wirkt unser lokale Partner "Belize Cacao Traders (BCT)" - entgegen. BCT kauft den Kakao wöchentlich frisch von den Bauern, die ihr Geld direkt bei Ablieferung in Bar erhalten. Der bezahlte Preis ist dreimal höher als üblich in der Schokoladenbranche. Die korrekte Bezahlung erlaubt den Bauern ein sorgenfreies, wirtschaftlich und sozial unabhängiges und abgesichertes Leben 

Die Qualitätsstandards von BCT sind auf höchstem Niveau und wissenschaftlich geprägt. BCT betreibt eine eigene Baumschule und züchtet Qualitätssetzlinge die sie den Bauern unentgeltlich abgibt. Ein weiterer einzigartiger Qualitätsanspruch ist die zentrale Fermentation und Sonnen Trocknung. BCT betreibt eine erstklassige Fermentation- & Trockenanlage, die weltweit neue Maßstäbe setzt. Traditionelle Maya Methoden verknüpft mit modernsten wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen ergeben einen Weltklasse Kakao von unerreichter Qualität. 

Die frisch geernteten Kakaobohnen kommen spätestens nach 6 Stunden in die Fermentierkästen. Dies garantiert eine optimale & saubere Fermentation ohne Fremdgärung und unerreicht gleichbleibender Qualität. Durch das regelmässige und gesicherte Einkommen durch Ihren Verzerr von Schokolade können sie ihre Farmen erweitern und sukzessive ihre Produktionsmenge halten oder sogar etwas steigern. Danke ! 

80% Milchschokolade (80 Gramm)

72% Dunkel mit Meersalz (80 Gramm)

https://www.belizeangold-switzerland.com/ and the "RUTZ Maitre Chocolatier" Logo is a non profit brand of

Real Estate Rockstars LLC 60 East Simpson Ave. Jackson, Wyoming 83001, USA