https://www.belizeangold-switzerland.com/ and the "RUTZ Maitre Chocolatier" Logo is a non profit brand of

Real Estate Rockstars LLC 60 East Simpson Ave. Jackson, Wyoming 83001, USA

The world's best fine flavoured cocoa from Belize - the origin of cocoa in general, where the Maya already consumed cocoa in 2000 BC, today cultivated naturally ( organic) by Maya descendants!

Forastero

Trinitario

Criollo

There are four cocoa varieties: Forastero is the world's most widely cultivated. It is also the cheapest. Nacional belongs to the Forastero variety and is only cultivated in Ecuador. Criollo is considered the best fine cocoa variety. Trinitario is a cross between Forastero and Criollo.

Step one: From the bean in Toledo, Belize... (Peini Cacao Plantation). Sustainable, socially responsible, world-class cocoa produced by the descendants of the Maya exclusively in organic quality. Belize (formerly British Honduras) is simply, for thousands of years, the birthplace of the fine flavoured cocoa varieties Criollo and Trinitario. 

Feliciano Pop, the master of organic cocoa cultivation (with Mitsue Rüegsegger, Swiss Japanese chocolate expert of 30+ years), passed on by his ancestors, the Maya culture. There is no better, more sustainable and natural way to grow cocoa, with sensational results. Belizean cocoa is a unique variety, created hundreds of years ago. Fine flavoured cocoa at the highest level, which is in no way inferior to the Criollo and Trinitario varieties!

Step 2: ...to the bar in Emmen, Lucerne (Switzerland)

Our Trinitario fine cocoa chocolate bar with the noble properties of Criollo is a chocolate dream. The delicate chocolate melts on your tongue. E Guete! 

Finest high quality Maya chocolate that moves your heart! Directly from the Maya descendants incl. shipping. The chocolate melts very well in the mouth, the taste is on a high Criollo & Trinitario level. Delicately bitter, with fine fruity and highly voluminous highly complex chocolate aromas. 
 
The finish is chocolaty with a joyful palate and a true representation of tropical fruits and the South Belizean environment.  

FAQ: Where do we get the beans?
Small family businesses in the southern district of Belize. The Central American Commonwealth coastal state of Belize occupies an area just half the size of Switzerland - and has a population of just 300,000. The country's economy is based on exports of fine wood; cocoa is only produced and exported in small quantities. The country has a completely different heritage, as cocoa was already cultivated in this region during the Maya & Aztec period and various Criollo tribes were rediscovered in parts of the country. Original chocolates from Belizean cocoa are correspondingly rarities.  

What kind of cocoa trees grow in Belize?
Belize has a fabulous blend of different types of cocoa trees.  There are still some original Criollo trees with fine taste that live wild in the jungle.  Mix this with the Trinitario breeds that have been brought to Belize over the years from Central America and the Caribbean, and you end up with what is locally known as Belize Blend, a coveted bean with a fine taste and notes of dried fruit, caramel and nuts.

 

How do you make white chocolate?
Cocoa butter, milk powder, sugar, vanilla and lecithin.  Some people argue that white chocolate is not really chocolate because it does not contain cocoa mass, and some companies replace the cocoa butter or part of it with vegetable oil.

 

 

Does cocoa grow in Belize?
Yes, it grows especially in South Belize, but can also be found along the Hummingbird Highway and in the Cayo District.

 

Would you rather drink/eat chocolate than donate money to South America?

Yeah, why not? Because cocoa is traded on the commodity market for less than one dollar per pound. This is almost as high as the country before the drop to $0.30/pound, which led Hershey to exit in the 1980s. It also marks a four-year low in the current market. Perhaps the Mayan gods need to remind everyone how healthy chocolate is and encourage a return to this three times daily drinking pleasure with every meal. That would be a real blessing for the market!

Der weltbeste Edelkakao aus Belize - Ursprung des Kakaos überhaupt, wo die Maya bereits 2000 vor Chr. Kakao konsumierten, heute von Maya-Nachfahren natürlich (BIO) angebaut!

Forastero

Trinitario

Criollo

Es gibt drei Kakaosorten: Forastero aus Westafrika ist die weltweit am häufigsten angebaute. Sie ist auch die billigste Bohne, ihr Geschmack eher bitter und säuerlich, weshalb Grosskonzerne sie mit viel Zucker und Milchpulver "strecken" müssen aber ideal für Profit, da Zucker pro Kilo um ein Vielvaches günstiger ist als Edelkakao. Criollo gilt als beste Edelkakaosorte. Trinitario gilt als Edelkakao und ist eine Kreuzung aus Forastero und Criollo. 

Schritt 1: Von der Bohne in Toledo, Belize... (Peini Cacao Plantation). Nachhaltig, mit sozialer Verantwortung von den Nachfahren der Mayas produzierter Weltklasse Edelkakao ausschliesslich in BIO-Qualität. Belize (ehemals Britisch Honduras) ist schlichtweg, seit tausenden von Jahren, der Geburtsort der Edelkakao Sorten Criollo und Trinitario. 

Feliciano Pop, der Meister des organic Kakaoanbaus (mit Mitsue Rüegsegger, Schweiz Japaner Schokoladen Expertin von 30+ Jahren  ) überliefert von seinen Vorfahren, der Maya-Kultur. Besser, nachhaltiger und natürlicher geht nun mal Kakaoanbau nicht, mit sensationellen Resultaten. Der belizische Kakao ist eine eigene Sorte, vor hunderten von Jahren entstanden. Edelkakao auf höchstem Niveau der den Sorten Criollo und Trinitario in nichts nachsteht!

Schritt 2: ...bis zur Tafel in in Emmen, Luzern (Schweiz)

Unsere Schokoladentafel aus Edelkakao Trinitario mit den edlen Eigenschaften des Criollo ist ein Schokoladentraum. Die zarte Schoggi schmelzt auf Ihrer Zunge. E Guete! 

Feinste hochwertige Maya Schokolade die dein Herz bewegt! Direkt von den Maya Nachkommen inkl. Versand. Die Schokolade schmilzt​ sehr gut im Mund, der danach entwickelnde Geschmack ist auf hohem Criollo & Trinitario Niveau. Zart bitter, mit feinen fruchtigen und hoch voluminösen hochkomplexen Schokoladen Aromen. 

 

Der Abgang ist schokoladig mit freudigem Gaumengeschmack und eine wahre Darstellung der tropischen Früchte und der Umgebung von Südbelize.  

FAQ's

 

Woher bekommen wir die Bohnen?
Kleine Familienbetriebe im südlichen Bezirk von Belize. 
Der mittelamerikanische Commonwealth-Küstenstaat Belize belegt eine Fläche, die gerade einmal der Hälfte der Schweiz entspricht – und hat eine Einwohnerzahl von gerade einmal 300.000. Die Wirtschaft des Landes ruht auf Edelholzexporten; Kakao wird nur in geringen Mengen erzeugt und ausgeführt. Das Land hat dabei ein ganz anderes Erbe, da bereits zur Maya & Aztekenzeit in dieser Region Kakao kultiviert wurde und verschiedene Criollo-Stämme in Teilen des Landes wiederentdeckt wurden. Ursprungsschokoladen aus belizianischem Kakao sind entsprechend Raritäten.  

Welche Art von Kakaobäumen wachsen in Belize?
Belize hat eine fabelhafte Mischung aus verschiedenen Arten von Kakaobäumen.  Es gibt noch einige originelle Criollo-Bäume mit feinem Geschmack, die wild im Dschungel leben.  Mischen Sie dies mit den Rassen von Trinitario, die im Laufe der Jahre aus Mittelamerika und der Karibik nach Belize gebracht wurden, und am Ende erhalten Sie das, was lokal als Belize Blend bekannt ist, eine begehrte Bohne mit feinem Geschmack und Noten von Trockenfrüchten, Karamell und Nüssen.


Wie macht man weiße Schokolade?
Kakaobutter, Milchpulver, Zucker, Vanille und Lecithin.  Einige Leute argumentieren, dass weiße Schokolade nicht wirklich Schokolade ist, da sie keine Kakaomasse enthält, und einige Unternehmen ersetzen die Kakaobutter oder einen Teil davon durch Pflanzenöl.

Wächst Kakao in Belize?
Ja, sie wächst besonders in Südbelize, ist aber auch entlang des Hummingbird Highway und im Cayo District zu finden

Sollst du lieber Schokolade trinken/essen statt Geld nach Südamerika spenden?

Ja, warum nicht. Denn Kakao wird auf dem Rohstoffmarkt für weniger als einen Dollar pro Pfund gehandelt. Das ist fast so hoch wie das Land vor dem Rückgang auf 0,30 $/Pfund, was Hershey in den 80er Jahren zum Ausstieg veranlasste. Es markiert auch im derzeitigen Markt ein Vierjahrestief. Vielleicht müssen die Maya-Götter jeden daran erinnern, wie gesund Schokolade ist, und eine Rückkehr zu diesem dreimal täglich stattfindenden Trinkvergnügen mit jeder Mahlzeit anregen. Das wäre ein echter Segen für den Markt!  

https://www.belizeangold-switzerland.com/ and the "RUTZ Maitre Chocolatier" Logo is a non profit brand of

Real Estate Rockstars LLC 60 East Simpson Ave. Jackson, Wyoming 83001, USA